Schweriner SC

SC Schweriner is a German volleyball club from the northern town of Schwerin located near the Baltic Sea coast. The club was established in 1957 and is renown for it its youth academy and the development of its young talents.

The club also has an impressive record at a senior level. The team from Pomerania has won the German League title 18 times and are 10-time German Cup winners, as well as and a two-time European Cup winners. Under the name Traktor Schwerin, the club won the predecessor of the CEV Cup in 1975 and the Champions League in 1978. 


Current Players

Setters: Denise Hanke; Michaela Wessely; Tanja Joachim

Opposites: Tabith Love

Outside Hitters: Louisi Souza Ziegler; Jennifer Geerties; Marie Holstein; Ariel Turner

Middle-blockers: Anja Brandt; Veronika Hroncekova; Sabrina Krause

Liberos: Janine Volker; Steffanie Golla

Coach: Felix Koslowski

Club Information

Country: Germany

City/Town: Schwerin

Venue: Halle am Lambrechtsgrund

Honours: CEV Champions League Winners 1978, German National League Winners 2013


Players to Watch

SC Schweriner has had a big player turnover in the summer and is still expected to sign a few more players to complete its squad. 21 year-old German international team player Jennifer Geerties will be one to watch at the London Legacy Volleyball Cup.